Autumn 2017, part 2

I was driving home today from visiting family during Thanksgiving (yes, that was today, if you’re Canadian) and it started out rainy, but as I got closer to home it cleared up and was a really nice sunny day. I also noticed that we have pretty much reached the peak of the second round of autumn colours so I decided to take a walk around our property and shoot some pictures to share with all of you nice folks.

Actually, this first one is from last Thursday (Oct 5th). It’s the standard view looking over the trailer roof. You can compare it to the other pictures I from my previous Autumn 2017 post.

Now we move on to today’s batch. There are some real doozy’s in here that I’m sure you’ll enjoy. All pictures can be clicked on for larger versions.

As I said, it was a really nice sunny day and we’re big into the golds and bright oranges now. There are still some reds around here and there, but most of the reds happened earlier.

I also happened to be up at the family cottage during the last week of September and I snagged this awesome sunset picture over the lake. It also has the extra added bonus of having a flock of geese flying through it. You will most likely need to click on the picture for the larger version to see them, though.

One thought on “Autumn 2017, part 2”

Leave a Reply

